“Cherry Lips and Crystal Skies”

“You can tell me when it’s over, if the high was worth the pain, Starbucks lovers (or whatever).”

“I’ve got a blank space baby.”

Yes, that’s from the wonder that is Taylor Swift and the wonder that is a three-month free trial from Apple music, which I am not going to cancel.

Q) How often do you blog during the week?

A) NEVER, BITCH

That is the power of Ms. Swift (and Jesse Pinkman,)

I am listening to “1989” right now which, among the one million other reasons, makes me even more excited for the Ryan Adams concert here in July. If he plays one song from his own version of “1989” and then anything and everything from “Heartbreaker,” I’ll be one happy nerdette.  It may seem unbelievable, but I honestly still don’t listen to many other musicians than Ryan Adams. I’ll admit I haven’t kept up with all of his EPs, but I love, love, love, “Prisoner” (and the B sides) and turn it up to top volume when I am trying to block out background noise (and stress) at work. It is one of three albums I purchased this year, other than Carsie Blanton and the new Michelle Branch (failed nostalgia buy.)

I own a “Heartbreaker” T-shirt and his is the only poster that survived my college years, cheap-ass frame and all. There are still pieces of Scotch tape all over it and I love it (even with my 35-year-old reflection in this picture … weird  and not intentional … but too lazy to fix.)

IMG_2392

Also, get this, my sister Carla touched Ryan Adams’ hair when he was sitting at Gluek’s bar after one of his shows in Minneapolis. That is where I bought the aforementioned T-shirt and took this picture, possibly with a disposable camera. Wild times. (Chances are I’ve reminisced and written about this before.)

img_2391-1.jpg

Okay, I have nothing else to say other than I am losing steam after writing about very boring (to me) Congressional news all day .. but I do want to share the artistic works of Kate Micucci that will soon adorn my walls and be a part of my wardrobe.

IMG_2365 (1)6dbd2fa7bca743f3abf0b425de7baee2

 

“I bought a borrowed suit and learned to dance.”  – Ryan Adams.

 

 

Leave a comment